Furniture handcrafted in North Carolina by skilled craftsmen. Third generation, family owned. We build your furniture here. Eight way hand tied steel springs. All hardwood frames. You dream it. We build it. Buy direct and save.
  "add

FURNITURE

FABRICS

UPGRADES & OPTIONS

ACCESSORIES

HOW TO ORDER

I WANT A CUSTOM QUOTE

I HAVE A CUSTOM QUOTE


Happy Furniture Customers in 2011

Cathy, I appreciate you and your brother making sure my gliders were delivered before Christmas. It is a busy time and you went out of your way to help me. I LOVE the chairs and so does my husband. I hope to have more money in 2012 and I will call about a new sofa.

Thanks again,

A. Wise, North Carolina, 12/28/11

I recently ordered two chairs and ottomans from CarolinaChair and must say not only was the 'one on one' customer service outstanding, but our chairs, with some modifications to the standard style, arrived at the exact time we were told to expect them...packed well...and built to our specs.... Beautiful! I can't say enough about the quality, the customer satisfaction, and craftsmanship. They are superior to any of the chairs we looked at in furniture stores. Thanks Cathy and crew! 

S. and G. Carter, Texas, 12/18/11

Cathy,

We love the sofa and day bed.  It looks just like what I had in mind.  I had seen a sofa and day bed in Elle Decor magazine that caught my fancy, and I was sure they were exactly right for us. After looking around at several stores, I realized that I couldn't get what I wanted in a showroom.  When I went on line and found CarolinaChair, I knew that I'd found the place to fill my wishes.  Even though I was hesitant to order furniture without being able to try it out, I took a chance and started working with Cathy Fry online to get the sofa and day bed I wanted.  She must have sent me 25 swatches over several weeks and was patient with me until I figured out the exact style and dimensions I wanted.  I will not forget CarolinaChair when I need other chairs or sofas.

 

Have a good Christmas and 2012. 

J. Henley, North Carolina, 12/15/2011

Cathy,

The sofa and loveseat just arrived. They look great. My family room certainly looks different with nice furniture. The guys who delivered them were very careful

when they were unpacking both pieces, then set them in place in the family room. They waited very patiently while I inspected just about every inch of both pieces.
 
Thank you for being so patient and allowing me to visit your factory when I was in NC. I've recommended your company to several people.
 
Thanks again,

K. Trettel, Washington, 12/14/2011

Hi Cathy. I got the sleeper on Saturday and it is beautiful. We love it! And yes, the delivery service was great. They called and let me know when they were coming the day before and then they delivered it on time. The delivery people were friendly and helpful. All around this has been a great experience for us and we are thrilled with our sofa. 

 

I am so glad I found you guys and the cherry on the top is that it was made here in the good ole USA. You have one very satisfied customer.

 

Thank you and blessings for the Christmas season,

D. Stevenson, South Carolina, 12/7/2011

Hi Cathy. The sofa just arrived. Really Nice. Thanks! Can i get four more of the chair pillows. I forget the name of the fabric......begins with a c. and in the yellow family.
(note from CarolinaChair: this is a repeat customer - ordered several times from us) )))

C. O'donnell, Florida, 12/6/11

Hi Cathy,

I wanted you to know that our sofa arrived safe and sound and we're very, very happy with it. We're most impressed with the solid craftsmanship it exhibits - it's a well-made, very comfortable, beautiful piece of furniture.

Thank you for walking me through the process, always responding quickly to my questions, and always being so pleasant -- you helped us get exactly what we wanted (and needed given our narrow doorways and halls).

I attach a photograph here that my husband took so you can see it in place in our apartment. It looks like it was always there!

Best wishes for Thanksgiving and the upcoming holiday season,

M. & J. Murray, Pennsylvania, 11/29/2011

It's here!  Beautiful...gorgeous..thanks for everything!  Here is a photo!

C. Baird, Michigan, 11/20/2011

Cathy, we got our sectional and we love it! Looks great and fits in the space beautifully. I would like to get the sectional for the living room ordered. I know there is no way it can get here before we leave the country, but I would like it to be ready for delivery when we get back (at the end of March). BUT, the first big question is can you get the special request fabric that I want? As I recall there was a problem getting enough fabric to do 3 pieces - right facing love seat, curved corner, and left facing chair.  We could do the ottoman in something else, but I would like the sectional all in the same fabric. Thanks so much for all  your help!

J. Giers, Oregon, 11/19/2011

Hi Cathy!

Would you believe the couches arrived yesterday ??!!  The guys called me Friday and delivered Sunday at 11:30 am.  By the way, they were very courteous and polite, on time as well (just for your info).
 
We are SO excited about the couches -- they look very beautiful and fix perfectly in the space. Thank you again for your patience and good advice on selections.
 
Best to you and your family.  I hope business continues to go well.

 

V. Fry, Virginia, 11/15/2011

Just wanted you to know that we are EXTREMELY pleased with the way the ottomans worked out. I have attached several pictures. Thanks so much!

 

We would like to discuss possibilities of another such ottoman / bench (same style) made into a single sleeper (similar to what you did for “Joanne”). What would be the minimum size for such a piece, and do

you have concerns? Our idea would be to incorporate it between the two existing sofas to give us one more “seat” when needed.

 

We are already discussing other items for our main house.

Thanks again!

J. and G. Nogle, Virginia, 11/14/2011

Good morning Cathy,
 
The ottoman arrived safely and it is exactly what I wanted.
 
Thank you!

G. Gustitus, Pennsylvania, 11/12/2011

Thank you Cathy! We love our new furniture!! 

G. Shurmaitis, Pennsylvania, 11/8/2011

Hi Cathy,

My sister, Phyllis, received her CarolinaChair sleeper sofa a couple of weeks ago.  We visited her today.  We were impressed with the piece and with the fabric.

 

You may recall the order since delivery was delayed several weeks because of highway damage due to flooding in our area.

Regards,

 

D. Rosencrance, Pennsylvania, 10/30/2011

Cathy,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you on our sofa. We love it. It is beautiful, comfortable and well built. Thank you.  

S.and K. McDearman, Tennessee, 10/29/2011

Cathy,

I just wanted to inform you that we received delivery of the two sofas yesterday.  They look great!  The build quality looks like it will stand up to years of vacation home abuse, which was our hope in ordering from your company as opposed to a chain.  Fabric looks perfect. With two toddlers, I wouldn't have braved white fabric without sunbrella option, which wasn't available from most retailers.

We will certainly be placing future orders.

Thanks!

 

E. Wiedelman, Wisconsin, 10/21/11

Hi Cathy,

The sofa was delivered in good shape. We love it. It was a pleasure doing business with you.   

K. Cox, California, 10/20/11

Cathy,

 We received our marvelous sectional sofa today, and, short of sending this testimonial to you, I will be spending the day back on the chaise lounge section with my feet up!  Not only did the pieces come in perfect condition (I couldn't believe the multiple layered wrappings that the delivery men needed to remove before bringing the pieces into our home), but the quality of construction and the cushions, the perfection in upholstery and the fabric itself left absolutely no complaints for this perfectionist!

 

I was a bit concerned about selecting a sofa sectional for our space online but I was pleased to benefit by the kind and patient decorating counseling you gave us over the phone while we 'thumbed through' the website.  The many fabric samples we received from you helped to make our choice so much easier - to see the fabrics under our lighting conditions made the selection really easy.  (I was even showered with thanks when I returned the unselected samples).

 

Waiting the six weeks for our custom sofa's delivery was followed by the best gift of all:  our beautiful, custom-made sectional.  It fits perfectly into our space (we have a small house) and looks altogether like a decorator was at work with us.

 

Thank you so very much for your kindness.  I am already recommending your factory to our friends and family.

B. Schwartz, California, 10/4/11

Cathy,

 

The chairs have arrived. They came a week ago (sorry it has taken me this long to drop a line, busy at work). We love them! We'll send that photo when I rearrange the room. Our son came home from school this weekend and spent the whole time in one of the chairs "vegging". Our fat old cat wants to spend his time sitting on top of the back cushion, and we are having to train him to stay off...can you train a cat?

 

Anyway, we love the chairs, well worth the wait.  Looking forward to showing them off.

 

Thank again!

L. Sinks, Texas, 10/3/11

Hi, Cathy!

 

Here's the testimonial I promised - we LOVE the sectional!!

 

Once my husband returned from Iraq, and announced his retirement from the U.S. Army, we finally bought our first home. We needed a piece of furniture that was very comfortable, looked great in the "man cave", could become the guest bed -- AND could give our identical twin teenaged sons their own space to stretch out. Carolina Chair was the ONLY company that could create the two-chaise sleeper sofa sectional I envisioned. Great style, fabulous fabric, SOLID construction, effortless ordering and delivery... we're just so happy with everything. Thanks Cathy, and the CarolinaChair team!

 

R. Flowers, South Carolina, 10/3/11

Just wanted to drop you a note and let you know that my furniture arrived safely. I thought it was beautiful in the pictures you send. It is even more spectacular in person. The colors are so rich, and the material is soft and inviting. My husband is thrilled too and he is often a tough critic. From start to finish this has been a rewarding experience. Your professional staff and quality workmanship is appreciated. If I had another room to furnish, I would look no farther than your company.  Please thank everyone who worked on my furniture. You again prove that it pays to buy American made. I am going now to sit in my chair and enjoy my coffee. Thanks again. 

N. Judd, New Jersey, 9/29/11

Dear Cathy,

 

My chaise arrived at  8:20 am today instead of original date of 9/21 between 5-8 pm.

 

The delivery went smoothly. The delivery man, upon seeing where it was to go, asked me if anybody measured. He did not think it would fit; however, it went very smoothly. 

 

It's just beautiful and the workmanship is as spectacular as your service!

 

Thank you so much.

M. Wood, New York, 9/22/11

Hi Cathy,

 

The furniture was delivered on Friday. We are so happy with it. It is beautiful, comfortable, and very well constructed.  I was looking at it last night and I realized how good a job you did with the pattern matching!! Even with the arm covers. With that pattern anything crooked or not matched up would stick out like a sore thumb.

 

The extra support of the 5" cushions and the foam back cushions is just what I was looking for. I am so glad I found your Company. I would never find anything like this in local furniture stores.

 

I will certainly recommend your Company to anyone I know who is furniture shopping.

 

Thanks again! 

P. Difranco, New York, 9/18/11

Hi Cathy.

 

Forgive my delay in letting you know our chair and ottoman arrived in good condition Thursday. We love them. The delivery folks were polite, competent and on time!

 

Thanks so much!

 

J. Brown, Maryland, 9/18/11

Cathy,

Our couch arrived without any trouble. The delivery company you used was great and very careful.  The couch looks amazing in our space and it's so comfortable.  It was a pleasure to work with you to design our couch. I appreciate the time you took to discuss the options/fabrics when I was deciding exactly what to order. The size is perfect and it seats so many people.  I will definitely recommend you to my friends who are shopping for furniture.  I have attached a picture. 

Thanks again.

N. Goldenstein, New Jersey, 9/14/11

Cathy,

When I saw (and fell asleep on!) the beautiful couch and chairs you made for my mother, I knew that my home wouldn't be complete without a warm, comfy couch from CarolinaChair. You guided us through every part of the process, from choosing colors to configuring the sectional to assuring us that the color of the furniture would be exactly what we had ordered.  When the couch arrived we knew we had made the right choice. We love the couch and look forward to many years of enjoyment!

All the best,

E. Wolf, New York, 9/12/11

My queen sofa bed and ottoman arrived on Friday and all I can say is "WOW". Perfection! I must say that I was reluctant to purchase a large ticket item like a sofa bed sight unseen, however, I did my sofa bed and cushion research and measured my space and sofa specifications until I was confident that this sofa bed would be exactly what I was aiming for in my den........and to my surprise, it surpassed my expectations.

Cathy was superb to work with even when my OCD went into overdrive. The last sofa that I purchased was from a high-end manufacturer at a high cost but it wasn't comfortable.  I told Cathy that a prerequisite for this sofa bed was that it had to be really comfortable. I also ordered a matching ottoman that was as high as the seat cushions and long enough so that three people could lounge while watching TV. It was designed to fit under a window. Cathy and her brother made sure that the specifications were perfect. 

L. Procopion, Connecticut, 9/1/11

Good Morning,

I just wanted to let you know I received my sofa & chair. They are even nicer in real life!!!  I am so pleased. The delivery guys are so nice also. Thank you again and have a great day.

With Best Regards,

C. Trunz, New York, 9/1/11

Hi there, Cathy. The ottoman has arrived ~ and as we expected it is a beauty!  We love it already... and it looks wonderful in its new home.  Very great craftsmanship. Thank you so much!

(note from CarolinaChair: L. Ludwick is a returning customer)

L. Ludwick, Georgia, 8/29/11

Hi Cathy.....the gorgeous, comfortable chair was delivered Thursday.  I LOVE IT!  The fabric is perfect and durable, but soft.  Thanks for all your customer service.  I hope you did not get much damage from the storm.  Thanks again.

J. Paglia, California, 8/29/11

Cathy,

In spite of torrential rain in connection with Irene, the delivery fellows came on time and set up this beautiful, comfortable sofa. I had some concerns about buying a sofa that I had never had a chance to sit on. We asked you to make some changes to the standard model such as length and stuffing of the cushions. We are thrilled over the result. This is our family room sofa and will have a lot of use.

It has been a pleasure to work with you from day one and we will spread the word in New England about you and your excellent craftsmanship and customer service.

Regards,

E. Lavers, Rhode Island, 8/28/11

Dear Cathy,

The sleeper sofa arrived just when you said it would, and it looks beautiful.  I love the custom fabric we chose, and the size is just right for my office/guest room.  I especially like the clips that hold the cushions in place, a nice feature on an armless sofa.

I appreciate your effort to get us the sleeper in time for our Italian cousins' visit to us in NYC.  One cousin slept in my son's bed since he was in Boston for the summer, and the other cousin slept on the sleeper.  When her cousin offered to trade so she could sleep in a bed, she refused, saying the blow-up sleeper sofa mattress was just as comfortable as her bed at home.  And she slept on it for a month!

Thanks again!  It was a pleasure.

Regards,

B. Mantel, New York, 8/26/11

Cathy,

 

Got my chair and love it!  Thank you!!

T. Rasch, Texas, 8/4/11

Hi Cathy,

 

I've attached a photo so that you can see how beautiful the loveseat looks in my home. I'll be in touch with you soon. 

 

Sincerely,

J. and E. Powell, New York, 8/3/11

Hi Cathy,

We wish you and your brother continued success. Your service is so needed. You are Fairy God-mothers of decorators, fulfilling dreams.

Sincerely,

S. Moore, California, 8/2/11

Cathy, as you can see the sofa looks magnificent. It just arrived and the delivery guys were very good. This photo has it look a bit on the pink side...as you know it is more beige and matches the rug perfectly. We picked the right color. The firmness is also just fine. Thanks for all your help and patience.

D. Gregorio, Connecticut, 8/2/11

Our original inspiration began after visiting a high-end furniture store in Destin, Florida, and seeing a beautifully roomy “chunky” sectional that would allow the entire family to comfortably watch movies, but elegant in style with luxurious throw pillows. Well, the price was astronomical, plus we still wouldn’t get the exact size to fit our family room. So, we searched the web and found CarolinaChair and decided after extensive research to order exactly what we wanted. After perusing the website, we decided we wanted a sectional similar to Nancy & Bob’s couch. We decided on a modified Byron style 4-piece sectional with a Byron storage ottoman. The sectional fabric is Modesto Wheat, which is soft, cozy, and elegant.  It has 5” fiber-down seat cushions and throw pillows. We decreased the arm and seat height by 2” and increased the seat depth 3”. Creatively lined around the bottom front are Old Gold “Z’ finish nail heads, and the 120”x108” sectional comfortably sits on 7”x4”x2” Block Mahogany feet. We also modified the back of the corner wedge to match the 45 degree angle of the wood floor. The fiber-down throw pillows are in various complementary fabrics (Montego Bengali Cream, Microfibre Montego Black, special request Ordos Moonglow, and Sunbrella Sailcloth Shore) which include hidden zippers.  We mailed our custom cord and fringe to CarolinaChair to border the throw pillows. Although we made more than a handful of changes, the folks at CarolinaChair were helpful, courteous, and accommodating.

 

We absolutely love our custom sectional! The beauty, comfort, and quality exceeds our expectations!

B.and R. Cahn, Florida, 8/2/11

Cathy,

 

Very good news!  My sofa arrived and it's just awesome!  It is so similar to my old sofa in fabric, shape and detail that it would take a shrewd eye to see they were not purchased together.  The sofa is very comfortable as is the air mattress.  It was a Godsend last week when I slept downstairs where it was cooler.  The arm covers were a lovely surprise!  Thank you!

Humans and dogs are now competing for the ottoman so I guess I give it a thumbs up. 

The movers were very attentive and careful despite it being close to 100 degrees out.  I sure wasn't feeling attentive!

Now we are thinking about a chair….


Sincerely,

H. Shilo, Massachusetts, 7/25/11

Dear Cathy and all at Carolina Chair,

 

We received our furniture on Friday prior to the 4th of July weekend.  It was PERFECT, better than we imagined it would be.  It is very sturdy and with the custom extras we added it made for some super comfortable chairs and sofa.  The doggies loved their matching beds and the lumbar pillows for the lanai chairs tie all the rooms together.  We will send “home” pictures when we move back into our home again.  We were hoping to be completely done with everything by the 4th of July – but NOT.

 

We will be happy to send a good testimonial and pictures in the near future.

 

Thank you again to all of you for a job well done, the craftsmanship, the customer service, the delivery, all of it was superb and of the highest quality.

 

Your friends in Naples FL,

M. and C. Blakemore, Florida, 7/7/11

Just a note to let you know our sofa arrived today:  As ordered, Delivered on time, In perfect condition, VERY comfortable, We are extremely pleased
 
Your company and you personally were a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with our sofa.  We would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.
 
Thank you for your excellent service.
 
Regards,

A. Burns, New York, 7/6/11

We love the new Air Dream mattress.  Thanks for the great service.

L. Bremer, Illinois, 7/1/2011

Thank you so much, Cathy, (and your brother too!) for the beautiful living room furniture you manufactured for me. I never could find anything I liked in the local furniture stores that suited my taste and lifestyle. All they had were garish colors and weird designs that were just too far out there for me.  I just wanted something "normal" and you definitely pulled it off. 

 

Thanks again.

J. Whitmarsh, California, 6/20/11

I am so happy with my sectional!  It is perfect for our space and the fabric (Baltimore Lichen) is absolutely gorgeous.  Not only that, every time I sit on it, I am impressed with the quality of the construction.  Everything about it is so much above anything we saw in a retail store – and being able to customize the pieces helped us make the perfect fit in our problem living room.

 

Most likely, this will  be the last sofa my husband and I will buy.  We decided to downsize to a very small patio home to simplify things on the home front.  Unfortunately, one unforeseen complication was that our furniture was the wrong scale and didn’t fit in the new place.  To complicate things further, we need lots of sitting space when any of our children visit, since between us, there are five adult children!  Another dilemma was the small central great room (four entrances into it), a difficult layout for furniture placement, to say the least.

 

Out came the painter’s tape and the Carolina Chair website.  We taped off dimensions and walked around tape; changed configurations and walked around tape; changed locations and walked around tape; moved furniture and walked around tape – and then walked around tape for a week once we thought we had the right pieces.  During the taping time, countless fabric samples quickly went back and forth.  Thank you, Cathy, for being so patient and helpful with this selection process.

 

Finally – decision made! Even so, I was really nervous about the website/internet ordering – our first ever sectional sofa ordered sight unseen?!  You’ve got to be kidding me!  Conversations with Cathy while studying their website put me at ease, and I placed the order, getting our sectional in the manufacturing queue as quickly as I made the decision.  It was comforting to know that the entire process from ordering to manufacturing would be done by the Carolina Chair team in the same location.

 

Now the hurry up and wait started, but right on time, it was finished (even after a quick change from a sofa to a loveseat and armless chair for even more arrangement options) – and two weeks later, carefully delivered and set up in my living room.  That was the toughest wait – knowing it was finished and waiting on the delivery!

 

My last sofa?  I doubt it now as I am already envisioning the sectional I want for our weekend cottage in Charleston!  One thing for sure – I will never have another chair or sofa that comes from anywhere but Carolina Chair.  An internet search led me to their website – lucky day for me, a very frustrated furniture shopper at that point.  I want all of my friends and family and even people that I don’t know personally to know about this wonderful “Made in America” family business – and for anyone hesitating to order, be assured that the service is fabulous, the possibilities are endless, and the end product is awesome!  Thanks to all at Carolina Chair who had a part in it.

 

Very sincerely,

D. Foster, South Carolina, 6/16/11

Hi Cathy,

I received the loveseat and it is absolutely beautiful. The delivery went without a hitch. The deliverymen were very courteous and kept us in the loop all morning. But, back to the furniture, we cannot wait to order chairs and ottomans. Tell everyone at Carolina Chair they did an excellent job. The loveseat is an advertisement itself. Once the whole concept is realized I will send pictures.

Thanks for now and the future.

J. and E. Powell, New York, 6/7/11

Cathy,

We have been under construction for one year and finally have the front ½ of the house completed. I am now able to send you a photo of the completed room with my fabulous sectional as the focal point.

C. Croft, Texas, 6/6/11

Cathy,

Just wanted to show you how well the chairs look in our new sunroom that was just completed. We used this arrangement so you could see why we chose the stone linen. It picks up the colors in the stone from the fireplace and the floor. When we use the fireplace in cooler weather, the chairs will be moved back a little more. This is my hideaway space. It is so lovely.

Many thanks for the good service and beautiful craftsmanship.

M.A. Jablecki, Maryland, 6/2/11

Cathy,

We received our Air Dream mattress and it is wonderful! Thank you! We will return to you when needed - your service is indeed remarkable!!!!

S. LaVopa, Nevada, 5/31/11

Just wanted to let you know how comfortable we have found the queen-size sofa bed that you built for my sister. It is a beautiful piece, and is so easy to operate. First class in every respect. Thank you also for the special attention you gave her as she continues her journey with breast cancer.

G. Nusbaum, Kansas, 5/28/11

Cathy, we received our lovely hunter green sleeper loveseat and it is perfect! Thank you for the great quality.

M. Gerber, Missouri, 5/16/11

Cathy,

My additional ottoman arrived, and it looks terrific. I'll send you a picture when I get my camera back next week. Thanks!

A. Kaplan, Washington, 5/14/11

Hey Cathy,

I received the mattress on Wednesday. It has worked out great. It’s the best sleeper sofa mattress I have ever slept on.

S. Frazier, Tennessee, 5/14/11

I'm so sorry to be so tardy in letting you know about the delivery of the furniture on Thursday.

The couches are beautiful.....and fit perfectly. I had been a little concerned about the color when I saw the photos that you sent, but it looks just like the sample and suits the space perfectly. We'll take pictures once the Inglenook is cleared of the residual books and what-not. I arrived home from work just as the guys and Mark were finishing up the delivery. Since we're on a lake, your delivery guys were sorry they hadn't brought their fishing poles. They loved the house.

The cushions are not installed on the built-ins yet; those are going in this weekend. In any case, look forward to some pictures from us when all is in place and thanks for your help.

Follow-up note from K. Kindle, New York, on 5/23/11:

Cathy-

Our built-ins were installed on Friday. My goodness, the cushions look awesome. And the one I was worried about fits perfectly, actually better than the refined "final answer" would have been. We'll take some photos and send them.

K. Kindle, New York, 5/12/11

I got my chair yesterday & it's Beautiful!!! I love it !!! Thank you so much & I will always keep you in mind for furniture in the future both for ourselves & our friends/ family.

J. Honsaker, Ohio, 5/3/11

Hi,

I received the mattress a few days ago, and I wanted to thank you for your service. You guys kept me informed throughout the entire order process, and I just wanted to let you know I appreciate it, and will certainly come to your company the next time I need furniture. I'm sure that you hear complaints more than you hear "Thank You," and I believe in complimenting someone on a job well done!

Thanks again! Have a great day!

T. Begnaud, Louisiana, 5/2/11

Hi Cathy,

We wanted to let you know we received the sofa on Wednesday and everything is great. The sofa is beautiful. It is nicer than any of the sofas we saw locally and we are very happy.

S. Silva, California, 4/28/11

Hi Cathy.

I love my new custom ottoman! It fits perfectly! I have enclosed a photo for you to see.

K. Buckley, North Carolina, 4/13/11

Well... we received the chair today... and WE ARE VERY HAPPY.... Thank you for making such a quality chair for us! It is beautiful... the fabric is so soft ~ the color is just right for our room ~ and we are very happy we found your company and bought American!

Thank You.

P.S. You should email ABC News... David Muir ~ he is doing news stories on "Made In America" manufacturing plants.... and your fabulous chairs should be on National TV... it is a fabulous chair. Thank you so much.

A & L. Ludwick, Georgia, 4/26/11

It’s been awhile, but I wanted to send you my testimony.

I came across Carolina Chair.com in my Google search for quality, factory direct, upholstered furniture with 8 way hand tied springs. I liked that Carolina Chair is a small, reputable, family owned business; to me that meant doing business with a company that knows the meaning of customer service and cares about and stands behind the products they sell. The selection of fabrics and styles of furniture available was quite impressive and offered something for everyone on my Christmas shopping list. In my den, I have the Kingsley sofa bed with the mattress upgrade which, combined with the commercial quality frame makes it a quite comfortable sleeper. For my Bishop set, I selected a gorgeous, custom print fabric. The craftsmen at Carolina Chair did not disappoint; the pattern was expertly matched. Also, we love the large ottomans! My order for 4 sets of furniture was placed within 4 weeks of Christmas. Cathy Fry worked with me (and my family) to make sure that our needs were understood; which cushions, leg styles and finishes, etc., that were available to us so that we could have the beautiful, custom made furniture we wanted. Thanks to Cathy Fry and Company, our furniture was delivered and set up in-home before Christmas day by two of the most pleasant young men. Yes, I do highly recommend this company ...

Thank you, Cathy!! 

J. Jackson, Massachusetts, 4/2/11

I don't think that I ever emailed you to let you know that we received our chair.  It looks great and we have had it for a couple of weeks. Thanks so much!

B. Milliken, Louisiana, 3/28/11

Hi Cathy,

Just wanted to let you know that we finally moved and we got the sectional! It looks fantastic and it is very comfortable. Thank you so much for all your help. You were so great with answering all of our questions. Our family room is now complete!

D. Ernst, 3/28/11

Hi Cathy, our sectional sleeper arrived on Thursday, and we're thrilled with it, thank you for your help! I will be sure to recommend your company as we start to entertain and get compliments on it.

Best regards,

J. Beverly, Pennsylvania, 3/27/11

Cathy,

We received our chair and ottoman a week ago. I haven't spent much time out of it! It's absolutely perfect and is soooo beautiful! Thank you so much! (posted via Facebook)

K. Hetzel, Colorado, 3/26/11

The couch and pillows are great, Cathy, thank you. Just in time for family to visit!

J. Raymond, South Dakota, 3/25/11

Cathy,

Just wanted to send you a quick note thanking you for a wonderful furniture purchasing experience! We just love our sofa and storage ottoman--it came out beautifully. We were hesitant at first to make such an important purchase over the internet, but after speaking with you and the way that you explained everything we felt very comfortable. And the best part is that we got an incredibly high quality custom piece at a third of the cost of the local competitor! We're already thinking about the next piece of furniture we can order through you--so stay tuned!

Best Regards,

A. Abrams, New York, 3/24/2011

Hi Cathy,

Now that I have had the love seat for a couple of days, I love it even more. It is all I imagined. Thank you, and please thank your brother! When my daughter saw it, the first thing she said was "I want to get something from them!" So, you might be getting an order in the near future.

I have attached a couple of pictures of the love seat in its new home - one is with Libby, our Hero-Dog, who also loves it although she is not allowed to get on it (part of her training).

Thank you, again!

Best,

M. Malagon, Maryland, 3/18/11

Dear Cathy,

I just wanted you to know that they delivered our sofa sleeper today. They said they would be here between ten and twelve and they arrived right at ten o'clock. They were as nice as they could be and very professional as well. The sofa is beautiful, works like a dream, and we couldn't be happier with it and the way everything was done.

Thank you for all of your help and thank everyone involved with making the sofa and getting it here. We will speak glowingly of you and your company to all of our friends.

Happy Saint Patrick's Day!

Sincerely,

K. Nusbaum, Kansas, 3/17/11

Hi Cathy,

My love seat was delivered yesterday. It is absolutely beautiful!!! I will send you a picture shortly.

M. Malagon, Maryland, 3/16/11

Cathy,

I got my sectional and it looks great in my space! I designed the sofa to fit in my basement in an octagonal shaped room. I looked in a lot of local furniture showrooms for the perfect couch, but I couldn't find anything that would maximize the space that I had. I also wanted something that had a more contemporary look, but was also comfortable. I saw a lot of contemporary sofas but NONE of them were comfortable. Since this will be where I entertain family and friends and watch games and movies, the sofa had to be comfortable! I liked that the fabrics that you offered are both very soft and inviting to sit on and easy to keep clean! The fiber-down cushions give me the feeling of sinking into the sofa, but spring back after I get up! Not high maintenance, but again very comfortable. I am very pleased with how it turned out and will definitely tell my friends and family about you all!

The delivery service was very good also. They were on time, set everything up for me and cleared the packing materials.

Thanks for everything!!!

T. Clark, North Carolina, 2/21/11

Hi Cathy,

We received our new custom sofabed and ottoman on February 12th and are very happy with them. The Home Delivery Service guys were great! They arrived within the stated delivery window, brought the furniture in, and placed it exactly where we wanted. The addition of this furniture has completely transformed what was previously a rather dowdy guest room into a beautiful sitting room which can be used as a guest room when needed. (I am attaching a photo to show how nice it looks.) I want to add that I never thought we would have the furniture so quickly--exactly 16 days from placing the order to delivery! I will definitely recommend Carolina Chair to any of my friends who would like to have beautiful chairs or sofas, especially custom-made ones, as we did. Thank you so much for sending all the fabric swatches so I could make the best decision on the color I wanted. I really appreciated the extremely quick service and the ease of the entire online ordering process. We will definitely use your company again if we need other chairs or sofas in the future!

You can use this as a testimonial on your site if you wish.

Thanks so much!

C. Manock, Maryland, 2/21/11

Cathy,

First, let me tell you the chairs are absolutely beautiful! They are exactly what I was hoping for. Please tell your brother for me that he does beautiful, quality 1st class work! I'm so happy that you chose me to try the new style slipcovers! One more thing, I'm so happy I found you guys!!!

Note from CarolinaChair - this is a repeat customer (many orders through the years).

L. Raudenski, Pennsylvania, 2/17/11

Cathy,

First, let me tell you the chairs are absolutely beautiful! They are exactly what I was hoping for. Please tell your brother for me that he does beautiful, quality 1st class work! I'm so happy that you chose me to try the new style slipcovers! One more thing, I'm so happy I found you guys!!!

Note from CarolinaChair - this is a repeat customer (many orders through the years).

L. Raudenski, Pennsylvania, 2/17/11

My beautiful chaise came today and I just love it! Thank you so much, it is lovely.

S. Payne, Colorado, 2/16/11

Cathy,

The sofa arrived on Saturday and we love it. We are so happy with the quality and with your service! The product lives up to all of the reviews we read on your website. In a few months, we will want to be in touch to purchase another sofa for our family room.

Thank you,

C. O'Connor, Washington, DC, 1/31/11

Cathy,

I am a previous, extremely satisfied customer -- you made two loveseats for me in 2008. I am interested in a chaise lounge for our master bedroom. Everything I see in stores is so huge! I have the floor space; so, the issue is really that I'm not huge! About the only thing I know for sure is that I don't want anything frilly, and I want it to have two arms so I can move it around. Can you suggest a starting point? Hope business is going well!

Note from CarolinaChair: we are working with Judy on a new chaise for her bedroom!

J. Morrow, Oregon, 1/15/11

I'm on the couch right now. I even made a "napping" afghan to go with it! It really is the most wonderful couch I've ever owned!

K. Winograd (wife), Colorado, 1/11/11

We love the couch. At least my wife does. Perfect for naps, she says. I wouldn't know.

L. Winograd (husband), Colorado, 1/10/11

Happy New Year Cathy,

We received our Queen Sofa Sleeper and it looks great, wonderful quality! We slept on the Air Dream mattress Saturday night and we were very impressed with the Air Dream Mattress. I purchased a high loft mattress pad, and it was so snuggly and comfy, I did not want to get up!

B. Fernandez, California, 1/6/11