Furniture handcrafted in North Carolina by skilled craftsmen. Third generation, family owned. We build your furniture here. Eight way hand tied steel springs. All hardwood frames. You dream it. We build it. Buy direct and save.
  "add

FURNITURE

FABRICS

UPGRADES & OPTIONS

ACCESSORIES

HOW TO ORDER

I WANT A CUSTOM QUOTE

I HAVE A CUSTOM QUOTE


Happy Furniture Customers in 2006

Cathy,

Just a quick note to tell you how pleased we are with our sofa. It arrived right before Santa came for a holiday visit (sitting on the knee, etc) - - an hour later there were 24 people in our living room. How wonderful to have the sofa in the sunroom (off of the living room) for spillover traffic. I spent as much time in there as I could. My husband & I have already fallen asleep on the sectional already.

You were wonderful to get the sofa to us so quickly. We're just thrilled. I'll take a picture soon to show you how great it looks.

Have a very merry Christmas!


C. Good, Kentucky, 12/21/06

Cathy, we received the sofa yesterday as scheduled. It is so beautiful, and I am feeling guilty for having it back here in our setting room off the bedroom and not in the living room. I did coordinate the colors in there, also (if I continue feeling too guilty and decide to share it with the rest of the zoo).

I asked for custom changes mostly because this is the first time I ever had the option. I would have never dreamed I could order a "custom sofa" at such a great price. It seems the sofas in the showrooms are getting smaller, and I wanted a longer sofa if I do decide to move this into the living room.

My husband doesn't take notice of things like furniture or clothes, but he was really impressed with this sofa, and the two delivery guys were going, "Like, Wow, we've never seen a sofa designed like this. It is beautiful." Now, how is that for personal recommendations? Thanks for all of your help and the personal touch you put on this order.


G. Chesney, Alabama, 12/12/06

What's a tall dwarf to do for comfort in a world where everyone else is taller and taller? The furniture industry has followed the trend and caters to the oversized and forgets that short people exist. The stores are filled with oversized furniture and short people desperately looking for something that does NOT cause their heads to be pushed forward and feet to dangle above the floor. Such a chair is not to be found. I am 4 feet and 9 inches tall, definitely shorter than that which is ordinarily considered short. When younger, I learned to sit on my feet in a yoga-like position and go through other contortions just to occupy my own furniture as well as that of other people. As I aged (now 73 years old), the bones and muscles started to object and I truly longed for a chair to fit me. NOT AVAILABLE! When I came across the email address for CarolinaChair, I asked for a chair for short people while thinking that it was one more exercise in futility Surprise! The answer came back that they would make a chair to my dimensions!!!!!!!! I must be dreaming!!! It was a difficult thing for me to arrive at the dimensions I eventually furnished them. They helped me with a chart showing how to measure. Eventually, my little chair arrived, looking very well made and beautiful. It is the most comfortable chair I have had since becoming adult. Thanks to CarolinaChair, my remaining years will include comfortable seating. I recommend it for all other tall dwarfs out there. See photo.


S. Brower, Virginia, 12/8/06

Cathy, just wanted to let you know I received my sofa. We do love it you were right we love the way it feels when you sit on it. My husband was extremely happy with the construction. We are always looking for USA made products. The people that delivered it were great. Thanks so much for all your help - you were wonderful to do business with. I hope to purchase a chair to match the sofa real soon. Thanks again.


D. Romine, Alabama, 12/4/06

Dear Cathy and all the folks at Carolinachair.com,

In my mind's eye I could picture a certain sofa to perfectly fit our small living room, but I sure couldn't find it in any store. Finally one day I browsed on line and found your company.....and my vision of the perfect sofa began to come to life! You made it all so easy.....it didn't take much of a "leap of faith" to order furniture on line. Your comprehensive website, your Wall Street Journal article (which I could view on line), and most of all your quick and attentive response to my questions made me feel comfortable every step of the way. Our custom made sofa arrived safe, sound, on time, extremely comfortable --and PERFECT! We love it!!! Thank you all so much!!! View photo of furniture in home.


L. Bode, Colorado, 11/30/06

Cathy, I have received my furniture and I am well pleased. I am so glad I chose your company. Again, thanks.


M. Spruill, New Jersey, 11/9/06

Dear Cathy & the Fry Family,

Late last month my husband and I received the sectional sofa we ordered from you. It's gorgeous and we are enjoying it very much. Last night for the first time five members of my family were able to watch a movie together very comfortably. The furniture is sturdy, compact and handsome. We looked everywhere, and your company offered the small-proportioned sofa we needed.

The whole process of working with you was a pleasure. You sent us lots of samples when we requested them. You answered lots of questions over the phone (even on a holiday). And, when I discovered that I had made an error on the number for the fabric selection, you and your brother very generously agreed to correct my order. We were also pleased with your delivery company.

We are grateful for your patience, your kindness and the furniture you made for us. I intend to enjoy it for a long time! Thanks for your wonderful product. I would recommend your company to anyone who asks. View photo.

Cathy - the sleeper is gorgeous and it arrived in perfect condition! Thanks so much! My son and one dog are already curled up on it looking so happy! I'll send you our story soon and recommend you to everyone we ever meet! Thanks so so much!!!!!!!


L. Sova, Michigan, 11/2/06

Hi Cathy,

The sectional arrived today and I love it! It is an absolutely perfect fit for our newly renovated family room space. Once we get the rest of the room finished, I'll send you a photo as well as a testimonial. But I just wanted to send a quick email to say thanks and let you know how happy I am with it.


J. Wiltsie, New Jersey, 10/28/06

My two armless sofas have been delivered and I love them. I am so happy with the custom 5" seat cushion borders, because they provide the overstuffed look I wanted. We have a family room with two window seat areas and these new armless sofas have replaced the typical uncomfortable benches that were there. We now have plenty of comfortable extra seating for relaxing and watching TV. I want to thank you and your brother for the quality work and especially for making sure I received my furniture in the promised timeframe. I will definitely recommend CarolinaChair to my family and friends. View photo.


C. Schena, Massachusetts, 10/26/06

The sleepers are beautiful. They look very good where we put them and I'm so excited to have the extra bed space for hunters this year. Thanks so much!!!!


S. Pirrung, New York, 10/23/06

Dear Cathy, our beautiful new sectional sleeper sofa was delivered Friday, 10/13/06. The delivery men were unbelievably efficient and thoughtful, walking the sofa up our very steep 300 foot long driveway to avoid damaging our new driveway with their big truck. I wish I'd taken a picture of them. Incredible! First they moved our leather sofa and loveseat upstairs to the living room, then quickly and carefully unwrapped and set up the new sectional in exactly the right place. It fits perfectly, is just the right color, and is as comfortable as it looks. Thanks so much for your help. We're astounded that you were able to create exactly what we needed and have it delivered to us in such a short time. Thank you so much. View photo.


L. Hoffner, North Carolina, 10/19/06

Cathy, My son's mini sleep sofa arrived yesterday, and I wanted to let you know how happy I am with it! It's perfect in the way it's made and it suits our needs so well. As Andrew often has friends to sleep over, I was trying to figure out the Trundle bed-bunk bed dilemma when he was the lucky recipient of a twin size water bed- so I was on to plan B- and this twin sleeper sofa is a winner in 2 ways. It is comfortable, by providing some seating in his room, and gives guests a place to sleep. The process was easy, the price was reasonable, and I would use you again in a second. Please feel free to use me as a reference. Thanks again for making it all so easy.


A. Katz, Maryland, 10/12/06

Hi Cathy,

Received and adore my new sectional. The proportions are exactly right for a smaller room and limited wall space. Your furniture is wonderful. There's nothing like it around my area. The construction is solid, and the details are great. I love the Taupe Sunbrella, but am using the denim slipcovers for reasons as shown in the picture. My entire experience with Carolina Chair was incredible. I wish I needed more furniture! A word to any skeptics, you really, really, really can buy furniture online. View furniture upholstered in Subrella Canvas Taupe.

Thank you, Cathy, and Carolina Chair!


G. Johnson, Massachusetts, 10/10/06

I love my sofa and chaise. I'm sending a picture of them in their new home. They are exactly what we wanted, and the quality is great. I'm really glad I found your website. View photo


D. Leigh, Georgia, 10/7/06

I don't know if you received my confirmation of the chairs arrival or not since my computer has not been working right, so wanted to be sure you know that I do love the chairs. I was somewhat skeptical about ordering them on the internet but could not have been happier if I had seen them on a show room floor.

They look beautiful in my living room and everyone compliments me on them.

Thank you so much and please express my thanks to Cathy too as she was so helpful.

Thanks again.


B. Reynolds, Michigan, 9/27/06

Cathy, just a note to let you know my chair arrived Saturday, the 23rd & it is beautiful. Thank you so much for your help in making the color choice. It blends in perfectly with the living room set. Again, thank you for your help & I will shop again with you and your company.


D. Jackson, Texas, 9/26/06

Hi Cathy. My furniture arrived and it fits my space perfectly – both in size and in style. Exactly what I envisioned in my mind's eye. The HEP guy didn't get here until after 6 p.m., but he'd called earlier in the day and told me his timeframe, and it worked out just fine. Turned out, there was a storm here and the Route 66 parade was cancelled, so I was at home anyway and it really didn't matter what time he arrived. Girl, this couch and all the accoutrements is just what I wanted. I'm so glad I was Googling around that day last May and found your website. Some things are just meant to be. As promised, I snapped a picture of the couch in its new space. The photo is attached. I know – it's an odd little room, but it suits me. Definitely difficult to find a sectional couch that would fit – impossible until I found you guys. Thanks for everything, Cathy. You and your brother do great work.


M. Brancato, Illinois, 9/23/06

Just got the ottoman and slipcovers! Thank you so much. I just want to let you know that we are very happy with our chair-and-a-half and sofa, both sleepers. No problems with shipping (to downeast Maine!!). I searched the stores for these before turning to the web. What we found in the stores was of questionable quality, wrong sizes, and had no choice of fabric. I chose Carolina Chair because you were a family-run company (I could speak to a knowledgeable, real person) and you had exactly what I was looking for. After the pieces arrived, I decided to order the ottoman and slipcovers (I have a poodle who thinks the furniture is hers). I am delighted with the quality, comfort and service! Kudos to you from another very happy customer! view photos


B. Schroeder, Maine, 9/7/06

Hi Cathy, I just wanted you to know that I was so pleased with the couch that I received in August. Everyone has complimented on its beauty. In addition it arrived when you said it would.Your moving company was excellent as well. I am looking forward to using you again. Again, many thanks.


P. Smith, New York, 9/4/06

Just got my loveseat and chaise sectional and I couldn't be happier. Will be sending you a picture shortly. I'll be glad to be your West Coast testimonial person. The furniture is truly beautiful. Thanks.


R. Siipola, Washington, 9/1/06

Hiya Cathy:

Arrived safe and sound...my daughter (5 yo) has already spent hours jumping on, off and around the units, as well as building forts with the pillows.

Thanks for your help. We're very pleased.


M. Pearl, New York, 8/21/06

Cathy,

The sofa arrived yesterday afternoon and we are very happy with it. It is definitely well constructed. The men from HEP were very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend them. I have already given your name to the neighbors at our new place who are in the process of buying a new sofa. I'll give them the swatches you sent to me.

Again, thanks for everything.


L. Phillips, Virginia, 8/21/06

My husband and I originally went to the CarolinaChair web site because they were cited as a manufacturer of custom furniture that used Sunbrella indoor/outdoor fabrics. Once we explored the web site, we were amazed at the custom furniture options that were available, the variety of performance fabrics offered and the quality of materials used in the manufacture of the couches and chairs. But over the internet?

We certainly felt more comfortable when we read what your customers had to say about their experiences with CarolinaChair. But we really became comfortable after talking with you in person. All our questions were answered and when we requested performance fabrics to look at and test (they had to be “bulldog proof"), they arrived within days which made our choice simpler.

Well, we recently received our Hughes couch, chair and chair & half – almost to the exact date estimated when we placed the order. The Sultry Suede fabric we selected for the couch and chair & half (stone) looked great and both pieces had an expensive “tailored" look. The C.O.M. chair (a Sunbrella fabric) was beyond our expectation -- a truly magnificent piece of craftsmanship.

The delivery of the furniture was also a pleasant experience. We were able to track the shipment and once delivery was arranged, it was delivered on time and with care.

As for the “bulldog proof" fabric, it has been tested frequently and returns to its original look every time with a little soap and water. Our chief tester, Guinness, is a 3 year old fawn and white English bulldog that in the past prevented us from decorating our family room with quality furniture. But our performance fabric CarolinaChair furniture continues to look factory fresh despite every effort on his part to add his own custom stains. No more blankets, throws and covers.

Without reservation, we would recommend CarolinaChair to anyone interested in high quality furniture at a very reasonable price. The quality of your service is icing on the cake!


P. Dodson, Texas, 8/20/06

Dear Cathy, we got the sleeper on Friday. The transport team did a great job. They got here in the time window indicated and we got the sleeper in the room with no problems/issues. There was no damage....everything was fine. We are extremely pleased with the final product.....size, design, material and color. If you need us as a reference, don't hesitate to contact us.


C. Hochheiser, Florida, 8/20/06

Cathy, thought you might like to see the fabulous love seats and some of the rest of our cabin in the woods! Thank you so much for the beautiful workmanship! view photos


H. Coan, North Carolina, 8/17/06

We are so thrilled with our custom-made sectional sofa. Everything was just perfect about our order and it was shipped exactly as promised, in 8 weeks. We had created our custom home three years ago, but it never occurred to us that we could have custom furniture built as well. We were shopping for a small sectional with a pullout queen size sleeper with a left side chair and finally realized that it did not exist at furniture stores or in catalogs. That is when we got on the Internet and discovered Carolina Chair. We got just exactly what we wanted by combining several of their collections. And the Sultry Suede fabric is so wonderful. Not only did we get the perfect composition for our room, but we have an extremely well-made couch and ottoman. We would definitely order again from Carolina Chair, should the need arise. Their quality and service are top-notch.


S. Lambeth, Tennessee, 8/17/06

Hi Cathy, I received my couches last evening, and I LOVE THEM! I will e-mail you, and send you a picture, in a few days so you can put it on your web site. Please thank your brother for me too.


E. Billingsley, New York, 8/10/06

I just wanted to tell you how much we LOVE our sofas and chairs!!!!!! They all work wonderfully in both our Living Room and our family room. They are just beautiful – so thanks again.


A. Sprecher, New York, 7/14/06

Cathy Fry & everyone at Carolina Chair:

I have known my husband for 18 years, and in all that time he has never really been comfortable on any piece of furniture due to his height. Peter is 6' 5" with the longest legs I have ever seen.

Our custom-made "monster" chaises were created to give my husband a place to relax after work or on weekends and enable our two children to sit with us. I must say that Carolina Chair far exceeded my husband's expectations. Our entire family is ecstatic with our gorgeous, black microfibre monster chaises. My husband and I sit comfortably together on one or one of us can sit with both children in one. They are perfect.

Now instead of his legs and feet dangling off, my husband is a Very Happy Giant!!! We went from an inferior quality, uncomfortable sectional to living in the lap of luxury. I would recommend Carolina Chair to my friends, neighbors and family without hesitation, and I already have.


S.Fullen, Georgia, 7/11/06

Dear Cathy,

Our couch arrived just in time for the wedding!! Our family loves it as it is so comfortable!! Not only is it comfortable but it looks terrific. We used the sleeper, and it too, is comfortable. Next we will order the ottaman so keep our fabric aside and I will order it this fall. The color is PERFECT!!!! I have told many about your company and I will spread the word!!!! Thanks again!!!!


D. Thompson, Wisconsin, 7/11/06

To the best at CarolinaChair:

We really cannot believe we bought upholstered furniture on the internet! We did and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. After months and months of shopping and sitting, we were further away from making a decision on purchasing two loveseats than when we started. In great frustration, late one night we turned to the internet. At Carolinachair.com there were many different styles and a multitude of fabrics from which to choose. Best of all, there was no salesperson pushing us into an ill conceived decision. The next morning, we started the process with a request for fabric samples. Several months, two houses and dozens of samples later, we placed our order for two loveseats. We were moving to another state and wanted delivery coordinated with our move. Like all the requests for fabric samples, the coordination was no problem for the professional staff at Carolina Chair. The big day arrived and so did the loveseats. The protective packing was most impressive as the loveseats were lifted from the truck. The two young moving men were pros. They unwrapped, placed the loveseats just where we wanted and removed the packing material. They even moved a heavy marble top coffee table into place. Then, the true enjoyment of texture and color became a reality. The loveseats were exactly what we had envisioned. There was still one aspect that was impossible to discern via the internet: “Will we sit in the loveseats or on them?" Sitting in upholstered furniture is for the very young. All our fears were dismissed. The seat cushions and supporting springs were every bit as firm (not hard) as we hoped. Additionally, the seat height and depth were perfect. Our first house guests have come and gone. The true test of enjoying the loveseats passed with flying colors. There is one point that was not considered prior to ordering. It is especially important for people with any breathing sensitivity or allergies. The fabric and fillers have a very minimal amount of lint and no discernible odor. Just go into a furniture store and take a deep breath. The bottom line is “Carolina Chair produces a superior product!" Check it out for yourself: quality construction, superior materials, numerous fabric samples, helpful staff, and timely production. Just ask Margaret and Bruce Thompson.


M. and B. Thompson, Alabama, 7/10/06

Four years ago (Dec. 2001), I bought a sectional from Carolinachair.com. I just thought you folks would be interested in how it's holding up. Fantastic! Two dogs, 4 cats, and 4 children later it still looks like new. My family and I enjoy relaxing on the couch to watch TV or take a nap, and well, as you can see from the pictures - the dogs enjoy it as well. Keep it up!


K. Luhr, Virginia, 7/5/06

Cathy,

I just received my furniture and I'm extremely pleased. The workmanship is great. The material chosen just makes my room look so elegant. If I wasn't so electronic challenged, I would take a picture and email it.....you would feel so proud of the look. Thanks again for the pleasure of working with such a great company....buying something sight unseen is a scarey experience...you and your company made my day.

Thanks so much.


B. Warren, North Carolina, 6/30/06

Cathy, I have not seen the furniture, but it arrived this morning (thank God and you - renters arrive tomorrow). My husband loves it (not an easy man to please). The furniture fits just like it's supposed to (now my husband is very impressed!). The delivery company and drivers have been very nice, the truck did not quite fit down our driveway but they got close enough and my husband (with his pick up truck) was able to get the furniture to the door for them to unload. Everything worked out great! I can't wait to need new furniture so I can buy it from you.

Thanks again,


A. Bowler, Washington, DC, 6/30/06

Cathy, we love the sleeper sofa. Thank you very much for all your help. View sleeper.


C. Brockleman, Connecticut, 6/28/06

The sleepers arrived in perfect condition yesterday. Thank you. Looks perfect in the room. If we ever finish the remodelling, I will send you a photo.


B. Schroeder, Maine, 6/21/06

Cathy,

The furniture is gorgeous and comfortable. I'll be buying more as soon as possible.


M. Finn, Virginia, 6/18/06

Hi Cathy, We finally put our new furniture in place and it looks great! We just love everything about it, the color, the fabric, the quality construction and again Gary was so surprised that a sleeper could be so comfortable to sit on. I will be sure to recommend you to everyone I can - I have a decorator friend in Hickory and although I know she knows about your company I will let her know how pleased we were with our purchases. Thanks for all your help.

(note from CarolinaChair: the Esler's are repeat customers)


L. Esler, Georgia, 6/5/06

Hi Cathy, I just wanted to take a minute to thank you (and your brother) for my new couch and chair. They are perfect and I'm thrilled with the outcome. Your delivery people were kind, courteous and efficient. It was also very nice of you to take the time to send Bob and me the picture ahead of time. I will be happy to recommend your company. Great job…well done!


M. Groglio, New York, 6/5/06

Hi Cathy, I got the ottoman yesterday afternoon, and I LOVE it! It's so cute! Thanks for sending the pic of it before it arrived--that was very nice! Thanks again.

(Note from CarolinaChair: this customer purchased from us in 2001 and wanted to add an ottoman to match - we did have her fabric in our stock. view ottoman


L. Leventer, Maryland, 6/1/06

Christmas arrived this morning when the sofa and ottoman were delivered. We're so pleased with the look, feel and the workmanship of the pieces and they sit good too! The celery color looks great with our navy blue, green and peach loveseats and we have peach colored accent chairs. The look is just what we wanted. Thanks for your excellent communication, workmanship and delivery.

Our friends will hear about you and we would not hesitate to do more business with your company. view furniture


S. Gonser, Pennsylvania, 6/1/06

Hi Cathy!

I've been meaning to send you an email to let you know how much we love our loveseat/chaise! It's very comfortable. I'm glad we chose the foam/down combination cushions. It's a great place for our family to relax, as you can tell by this picture of my son in his PJ's!

Thanks so much for your help and advice while making our purchase. If you have any other customers from Alaska, feel free to pass my name on as a reference - we'll invite them over for a sit :)


D. Turner, Alaska, 5/31/06

Our sectional arrived in perfect condition this AM. Everything fit as I hoped and the quality is excellent. Even the color worked out very nicely. It is such that Nora can use most any of her throw pillows her heart desires. I did veto the aubergine. :) I'll send you a photo soon.

Thanks again for your assistance. You have been wonderful.


B. McLaughlin, Georgia, 5/27/06

Dear Cathy, our beautiful sofa arrived yesterday! We are thrilled. It is perfect - everything we wanted it to be. The workmanship is beautiful. We'll give you a call shortly, but I wanted you to know that it arrived safely and how much we appreciate the excellent service and quality you've given us.

Thanks so much!!


H. Carlson, New York, 5/25/06

Hi - The sofa & ottoman were delivered this morning & looks fantastic. I am very pleased - the couch is so comfy I may never leave the family room. The delivery guys were great, professional & pleasant - made sure everything was OK, set up & cleared up quickly. After hearing nightmare stories from people who have ordered custom furniture through stores, I can't believe what a pleasure it has been dealing with you all.


M. Price, Florida, 5/23/06

Dear Cathy,

When I found your web site, I reviewed every page and read every testimonial. Still I thought, these people can't be real. Well, I have to say that I am now one of those people.

Wow! We are very pleased with the furniture we ordered from your company. It fits the space perfectly and even better, it feels and looks fantastic. The suede is very smooth and comfortable and the cushions are firm. Getting the extra firm back cushions was an excellent suggestion, firmness is our personal preference and I am so glad you offer that option.

My husband who is leary of buying anything unseen or untouched is also extremely pleased, and believe me that is a tall order. He now has a favorite corner to watch TV. Also, the delivery gentlemen were very professional and friendly. They removed the packaging and inspected the pieces in our presence. As soon as I can borrow a digital camera (yes we are behind the times) I will take a picture and send it to you. Thank you for your professionalism, it was a pleasure working with you. One last thing...I am proud to buy furniture made in USA, right in North Carolina! You can give my name to anyone who is considering buying from you. I will be glad to share my experience with them. view furniture

Regards,


T. Solorzano, Florida, 5/17/2006

Cathy, we got the sofa several weeks ago and it's working great! We are really enjoy it. Thanks for all your help! I look forward to buying more pieces from you. view sofa


G. Tai, California, 5/8/06

We received our sectional a few days ago. It's great, we love it. Thank you for being so patient with me and answering all of my questions while I was trying to figure out what I wanted. Let your brother know how much I appreciated all of the quotes that he prepared as I revised my specifications. The custom changes that I requested came out just right. I really love the fully extended track arm. I was so skeptical about ordering this sofa on-line but everything went so smoothly and here we are with our sectional, as promised. I'll send a photo when the room is more complete.

I will get in touch when I am ready to order the chair for my son's room. Thanks again.


D. Tomaskovic, New Jersey, 5/1/06

Just a quick email to let you know that my order from CarolinaChair was delivered this afternoon. The sectional is truly a handsome piece. I've used the armless chair as a stand alone. Can't wait to accessorize both the sectional and chair with appropriate throw pillows. The workmanship is everything I had hoped for.

Thanks so much for your guidance at the start of the project. The Roth and Yeats combination is perfect - and please be assured I'd recommend CarolinaChair to anyone both for the quality of their product and their concern for the customer.

Once again, thanks.


R. Heschke, New York, 4/28/06

Our sectional was designed especially for our up stairs loft, which is home to our computer center, t.v. and game area. The loft is a long narrow area that runs along one wall around the corner and under our front windows. We were looking to maximize our seating area for the kids as well as allowing them a comfortable place to lay around on to watch t.v., play, or chat. Since the sectional ends very close to the entertainment center, we did not want the bluntness of a chair end, so we elected to end our sectional in a chaise, this softens our sectional and the kids fight over the premier kicking it spot. We must say you provide excellent customer service, along with a premier product. We will be placing future furniture orders through you.


D. Richardson, California, 4/27/06

Hi Cathy, Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that our sectional was delivered on Saturday. We are thrilled! The picture didn't do it justice! The fabric is perfect, soft yet durable and it is a really nice piece of solid furniture. Great workmanship! The delivery guys were great too. We had been having really bad thunderstorms that day and I was worried that it wouldn't get delivered, but the storms broke long enough for them to get everything inside and just as they were pulling out of the driveway it started pouring! They definitely went above and beyond what I would have expected in a delivery company. Not only was the delivery on a Saturday, but it was also around 8:30 pm. My husband sat in the corner seat when everything was set up and didn't move for three hours! My three old daughter Sarah also loves it (great jump-ability)!

Thank you again Cathy for all your help and for everyone there that worked so hard on our sectional, we just love it. Please pass along our thanks. I have attached a couple of pictures, sorry they are somewhat fuzzy. view photo


K. Karukas, South Carolina, 4/26/06

Cathy, my chairs arrived this morning and they are beautiful!!!! I absolutely love them - they add a lot of elegance to my livingroom...thanks so much for such great craftsmanship!


B.Faulkner, Washington, 4/23/06

The furniture was delivered on Tuesday...LOOKS FABULOUS!! Thanks for your hard work on this. The client loves them as well. Not everything is quite in place yet, but when it is I will be taking pictures. I'll send them to you. By the way, the delivery people we very nice again! A great service.


C. Pinchart, Georgia, 4/20/2006

Cathy, we are so very pleased with our entire experience with your company. I googled NC Furniture and your company was one of the ones to come up. The web site, my phone conversations with you, the ordering process and the delivery were outstanding! The couch, loveseat and chair look great in the TV room. My husband is in the military, and we are currently renting a house in the DC area - with small children we wanted something durable but at the same time something that looked good. This is just perfect. My husband will take some photos and send it to you shortly so you can see how it configured into the room. Thanks so much!

PS - the delivery guys even took my old sofa to the basement for me. I was alone with the 3 kids at the bewitching hour. Very gracious and helpful.


C. Gentry, Maryland, 4/19/06

WE LOVE OUR SECTIONAL!!!! It is by far the best piece of furniture we ever bought. Friends were amazed that I designed it on line and didn't see it until it was delivered! That's a lot of faith in my abilities! I should rephrase that---because without your guidance and suggestions, I would still be deciding! Our fabric is so neutral that we could repaint and get a new matching area rug one day and the room would again look new. It's a classic color and shape and we couldn't be more pleased. Your quality is impeccable. Thank you for all your help and assistance.We're so pleased.


S. Crowley, New Jersey, 4/17/06

Hi Cathy, we received our sectional on Thursday. It looks absolutely gorgeous!! I will send you pictures soon. We love it...Thanks for being so nice on the phone. view photo


L. Stoner, Florida, 4/16/06

I just wanted to let you know that the sofa is absolutely beautiful and I love it. We will certainly pass your name on for those who ask. Thank you again.


N. McKnight, Virginia, 4/14/06

Cathy, I just wanted to let you know that my chaise arrived yesterday morning as scheduled. We love it, and wanted to let you know that the gentlemen from HDS were very professional. Thank you again. We look forward to relaxing in our new chaise for years to come.


P. Brenize, Pennsylvania, 4/5/06

Cathy, Greetings! We received our furniture on Friday. WOW! It's great. Thanks for all your help! I'm already passing along your name to some friends. Thanks again!


D. Moyer, Pennsylvania, 4/1/06

Delivery went smoothly. Sofa is beautiful, love everything about it, may need another one for PA!


T. Friestak, Florida, 3/27/06

Hi Cathy, I just wanted to let you know that our couch arrived on time and we love it. We've been so busy lately, I haven't had a chance to contact you. It's beautiful and so much more comfortable than our old couch. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service. You were so kind and helpful. Your brother built a beautiful couch! You guys are a great team!


T. Perry, California, 3/26/06

Cathy, the sectional finally arrived last week just before I left for a few days abroad. We love it! It looks and feels great. My Mom said I was nuts to order such a large piece of furniture on the web, but I'm glad I proved her wrong, with your help.


E. Harris, New Jersey, 3/16/06

Hi Cathy, we received our chairs yesterday and are thrilled with them! They look great and work so well in our small house. I will absolutely recommend you to friends and family (I already have, actually) and will definitely use you again when the need arises. Thank you for all your help!

The delivery went smoothly. The HEP gentlemen were very courteous and efficient.

Thanks again for all your help! I look forward to ordering furniture again from you!


A. Barksdale, New Jersey, 3/4/06

Cathy, I think you know the furniture came and it looks great - we are very happy with it. Thanks again, and we will probably do an order for our family room once we collect some money.


C. Alexandrakis, Illinois, 2/20/06

Thank you so much for our new furniture. The sofa fits perfectly in the room and the workmanship and color is just as we expected. view photo


Y. Whitley, Florida, 2/20/06

We just got the sofa delivered, and we love it! It looks great in our living room, and the firmness is just right for the back cushions. Also, the delivery guys were right on time and very helpful in setting it all up for us. Thanks!


R. Colwell, New York, 2/15/06

The delivery guys were great, the couch looks gorgeous and I just sent you a picture I took with my phone!


D. Day, North Carolina, 2/14/06

Hi Cathy, we got the chair just fine, and the HEP guys were great...didn't even bellyache about working during the superbowl! Thanks for your great service...we'll tell everyone who asks about the chair about you guys. Cheers!

note from CarolinaChair: this customer was a Price is Right winner. He won an O'Hara Swivel Rocker in Microfibre Fairview Dark Blue - see photo


B. Waltermire, Maryland, 2/11/06

Dear Cathy, I have been wanting to write this letter for a long time to tell you how much I love my new love seats. I've decided to write this before I even have my breakfast or clean up from cooking my kids breakfast so that I can actually write this to you.

Let me just say that the experience of ordering couches from you has exceeded my expectations. It's not enough to say that the couches themselves look beautiful. They are in a sun room which I can see from the kitchen and therefore see all day. The look of the whole room has changed remarkably with the love seats and I just love it. But the whole experience itself from start to finish was impressively trouble free, and may I say even fun once I got over my anxiety over ordering couches online. What still amazes me is how your brother made couches that fit my expectations exactly, without even seeing the sketch that I made for myself on graph paper, (because I changed some of the specifications), but how he even got the feel of it just right. This was perhaps the most important part for me, as you know I have three herniated disks in my lower back. I now have couches that I can actually sit on! This is due not only to his skill as a couch maker but to your talent in what you do, talking to the customer and really finding out exactly what that person needs. You have remarkable patience and I always felt I could trust you because you gave me honest answers to my questions. I never felt like I was being pressured or pushed into anything and I was able to take the time I needed to come up with just the right couch. I have truly enjoyed our conversations and will now have to order another couch to continue them! Actually after getting these couches it's hard for me to imagine getting couches any other way, since I couldn't find anything anywhere (we looked for three years), that fit what I was looking for in either looks, quality (I did not see a warranty like yours), and especially comfort, until I called you. We are now coming up with what we want for the family room and you will be hearing from me once again. I can't wait. One other thing, they were also delivered sooner than I expected and it was so nice of you to surprise me and have them before the holidays, even though I didn't ask you for that but wished that I could have them before then! I know that you and your brother made an extra effort for that. Thank you.

What I also appreciated was that after I received the couches you really made sure that everything was as it should be. This is very important. One other thing I neglected to mention is how nice it is to call knowing that you are going to speak to a real person and always the same one. I would tell anybody, and I have been telling everyone, that even if they are afraid to order couches online they can order with confidence from you, as you will help them every step of the way and they will really get what they wished for.

I'm looking forward to planning our next sofa with you. Hoping to speak to you soon.

All my best to you and your brother,


G. Lubin, New York, 2/9/06

Today the sofa was delivered and the workmanship is impeccable. I am very pleased to have it turn out so well and it has been admired by my friends also. The nice feature about CarolinaChair is that one gets the furniture exactly how one wants it - it is made to your exact specifications, so one does not have to make concessions on how it looks. I have already recommended your company to others.


G. Wright, New York, 1/27/06

I received the sectional yesterday. It's gorgeous.. and as you said, the color is exactly right. We aren't finished with our new house yet, but hopefully will be soon, so as soon as I get everything in it's proper place & the place looking like a home instead of a construction site, I'll be sure to send photos and the little write-up you requested concerning my choice. Thanks so much! I was so nervous about this purchase and everybody I told thought I was nuts.. but I couldn't be happier and believe me, I WILL spread the news about Carolina Chair. You have been a pleasure to work with.


M. Ledger, Mississippi, 1/19/06

Cathy, I've been meaning to write you a testimonial with pictures ever since our furniture was delivered. I'm kind of glad I waited. We love our new sleeper sofa, love seat, chair, storage ottoman and extra pillows. We get compliments all the time and sing your praises. I have not had this level of service in years. I'm so glad we used the sultry suede. With pets and kids, it is wearing like a trouper. I've already cleaned blood, food, ink among other stuff off with great success. The cat and dog's claws aren't harming it at all either.

Again, the service leading up to and including delivery and the quality were exceptional. I'll be ordering more furniture from you this spring. I would not even consider going anywhere else. Sorry about no pictures but the photographers in the family aren't cooperating. I can't get them off the furniture.


K. Cole, Michigan, 1/16/06

Cathy, here are some photos of the sectional. We love it. Thanks for all your help. I will be sure to refer you to all my friends and family.


D. Scarp, Washington, 1/15/06

Our 4 chairs and huge storage ottoman arrived yesterday. The delivery service was great. They called for directions about 40 minutes before they arrived (as Mapquest gave them incorrect info.). They took the pieces out of the packaging before they brought it in, so we didn't have to deal with it in the house. One guy stayed in the truck and removed all the packaging, the other was able to easily carry each piece into the house and set it up in the living room.

The photos do not do the chairs justice. They are so beautiful, comfortable, elegant. The fabric looks and feels wonderful. The texture is exactly what I was looking for. I have so many options with the armless chairs, they look incredible as two loveseats, just as I was hoping, and using them as four chairs around the ottoman makes a wonderful, cozy conversation area...and we have a great place to play a game or put our feet up. If in the future we move to a larger home, we could use a contrasting fabric and get a coordinating sofa. Last night we sat in the living room, and I modestly told my husband "this looks like a page in a magazine!"

Here are some photos - if you have trouble viewing let me know and I'll resend in another format.

Thanks again for all your help.


S. Hassler, New Jersey, 1/6/06

Hi Cathy, we received our couch and love it! The delivery men were terrific! They were on time, courteous, careful and efficient. I had a great experience purchasing my couch from CarolinaChair and have said so on my blog. If you'd like to read it, you can (link provided to CarolinaChair). Here's what our customer said on her blog site:

"I ordered my couch on the internet from Carolinachair.com and I would do it again. I got exactly what I wanted, paid half the price, and didn't have to drive 100+ miles to find something I liked. I shopped one evening while wearing my fuzzy sweats and sipping on a Corona. My family shopped with me - gathered around the screen. We looked at couch styles and measured our space. We could see how much room this new piece would take up in our not so spacious family room. It was terrific. The fabric selection was simple. We wanted denim - nothing too dramatic here at LadyBug Crossing!

My extended family was skeptical... "How do you know if it is comfortable? How do you know if the color is "right"? Any hidden costs? What if it isn't what you wanted?" I was not worried.

When the couch was ready to ship, they sent me this picture! Can you even believe it?!?

The couch is here, it is comfortable, the fabric is perfect, and if you'd like to come by and sit a while, we'd love to have you!"


M. Nobile, Virginia, 1/2/06